Juniors and Seniors, Post Prom Registration forms are in the office.  They are due back by Friday.

 Juniors and Seniors, If you are taking someone who does not attend Meridian to Prom don’t forget you need to fill out a dance guest form.  You can grab that form on the wall outside the office.  It must be turned in by Wednesday 4/27.  

 Seniors, Illinigrad sales will be here on Thursday during study hall to hand out graduation items.  

 There is a SADD meeting for those listed in google classroom today during study hall in the auditorium.

 Freshmen PSAT testing tomorrow in the gym unless you have been assigned a different room or day.  Please bring 2 #2 pencils (no Mechanical pencils) a calculator and a water bottle.  No cell phones or smart watches.  

 Track needs to be dismissed at 2:15 today for their track meet in Monticello.

 Drama club members please check your email.

 Bus #63 is running late today.  

 Congratulations to the Journalism Competitive Team for winning IHSA Sectionals. The following students placed:

Maggie Pritts, 1st place News Writing

Keagan Kantor, 1st place Newspaper Design

Madison Sapp, 1st place Photo Story Telling

Ellie Fitzpatrick, 1st place Review Writing

Connor Ryan, 1st place Yearbook Layout Double-Page Spread

Christian Sheppard, 2nd place Broadcast News

Greenley Ziemer, 2nd place Copy Editing

Braden Hammer, 2nd place Editorial Cartooning

Maggie Pritts, 2nd place Editorial Writing

Ellie Fitzpatrick, 2nd place Feature Writing

Tara Reynolds, 2nd place Yearbook Copy Writing

Braden Hammer, 3rd place Advertising

Connor Ryan, 3rd place Infographics

Tara Reynolds, 3rd place Yearbook Caption Writing

Sieara Taylor, Audrey Schuetz and Rose Hutton, 5th place Video News

Caden Ford, 6th place Headline Writing

Lauren Flack and Lexi Marion, 6th place Yearbook Theme Development


State competition is this Friday. Please encourage your state team which consists of:

Ellie Fitzpatrick

Madison Sapp

Keagan Kantor

Greenly Ziemer

Connor Ryan

Tara Reynolds

Maggie Pritts

Christian Sheppard

Braden Hammer